Left in Doubt

Here I am wondering…
What if?
Why did I just leave things to doubt?
Why did I just walk away?
Leaving things on the half
Unsaid
Undone
Unfelt
Unknown
To a tongue tied
To limbs conformed
To a heart murmured
To a mind subjected
That is not me
Can’t be
I’m strong
Or so I tell myself
Was I afraid to speak up?
Was I following protocol?
Was I trusting?
Was I negligent?
Am I foolish?
Here I am left
In debt to my character
Angered by my complacency
I hate this feeling
Of not knowing
Things I can know
Of not following
Things I can put to rest
Of not standing
Up to the status quo
Of not saying
It, if it is so!
In God’s hands is everything.
In mine are my moments
To be doubtless
About times
When I
Say
Do
Feel
Know!

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Left in Doubt

  1. Sahm King says:

    Do. Feel. Know. I like the sound of that.

  2. kdavisfanclub says:

    there is much in the poem that many of us feel, nice flow and well written 🙂

  3. Hi Shainbird!
    This is a great poem of your thoughts about certain feelings that we all have. Love for ourselves & others will help to take away that part of your life that makes you feel that way. giving these feelings to God will take the pressure off you & let you bring better times to those that you feel are difficult. Health is also a good part of this & stress is sometimes our motivation to feel the way we do. Have been getting new posts put on & doing a lot with my time which helps me get through the worst part of my days. Come & read my posts & learn more about health & its importance!
    Rodney

Type me what you think.

