It’s Contagious!

On May 25, I was nominated by B&WBears for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I am honored and humbled by this nomination which comes second to the audience given to me by B&WBears and my 92 other followers, all of whom I would like to thank for lending me their eyes, hearts and minds from time to time. Thank you all!

very-inspiring-blogger

B&WBears is an awesome blog that will send you around the world through a portal that is your own computer screen. They have captured images so beautiful and mesmerizing that they have themselves brought inspiration to me and many others. Congratulations B&WBears and thank you for the pleasant surprise!

I hope I am not responding to this honor too late. I am new at this! If I’ve missed a step, please inform me.

In accordance with this nomination, I must share seven facts about myself, so here it goes…

1) Shainbird is my pseudonym; it is an anagram of my real name.

2) Although it sounds masculine, I am a woman.

3) I am a journalist; but here at this blog, I enjoy writing about feelings and not just sticking to the facts.

4) I happily believe I’m an optimist in a crowded world populated by a majority of optimists!

5) I enjoy reading more non-fiction than fiction.

6) I love film noir, (although it contains much pessimism).

7) I love to run; it is the only time when I am left alone. (I wish I could say that about when I write.)

Another part of this honor is to nominate 15 other blogs. This is a challenge because there are so many great blogs out there. However, I would like to nominate these wonderful blogs that have more than inspired me. They have caused me to think, smile, float and write! That is a description of my perfect day. I understand bloggers get busy and may not respond to certain awards, but I want to let the blogosphere know who I like out here. There are many inspirational blogs out there of which I am unaware. I hope to get to them sooner than later. Please visit these blogs as they may do for you what they have done for me!

1) The Ancient Eavesdropper
2) The Arkside Of Thought | Poetry, Philosophy, Politics & Life
3) Bastet And Sekhmet
4) Biljanazovkic
5) Darby Marioth
6) Deconstructing Myths
7) Helenvalentina
8) Liars, Hypocrites & The Development Of Human Emotion
9) Michele D’Acosta
10) Oopshowdthathappen
11) The RunningFather Blog
12) The Seeker’s Dungeon
13) We Drink Because We’re Poets
14) TheWhyAboutThis
15) The Writ Of Imagination

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to It’s Contagious!

  1. Sahm King says:

    Congratulations, Shainbird! 🙂

  2. Bastet says:

    Congratulations…you often have been a source of inspiration to me as well!

  3. Bastet says:

    Reblogged this on Bastet and Sekhmet and commented:
    Thanks Shainbird!

  4. Congratulations – very, very well deserved! And thank you for thinking of me, that s very kind of you! 🙂

  5. congratulations! How lovely for someone so deserving to recieve this, good for you, pal, I am really pleased for you 🙂 Nice to learn a little more about you too, keep smiling and keep writing, thanks for my nomination also, Baldy 🙂

  6. additional: I love anagrams but still can’t be sure of your real name, dear heart. what fun! Rhian? Ash? Brandi? Ira? Sinbad would be cool but not terribly girlie hohowhat! Irish band, but that’s silly! Give us a clue hoho! Andi? Sian? (that’s my wife’s name). 🙂

  7. Jeff Nguyen says:

    Congrats on your well-deserved award and thanks for the nomination!

  8. Penny L Howe says:

    Congratulations, your words are lovely to read. You certainly are one that should receive this award. I most especially liked No. 7, as I know those feelings only too well, lol! Thank you for your generous words in my comment section and thank you for thinking of me for this nomination. I am honored – Penny

  9. Congratulations to you and so appreciate you nominating me for this award. I am humbled to receive your attention as I do my utmost to bring light and fire the imagination. By including me in this list you’ve introduced me to some blogs that are new to me. I look forward to reading the work of all the nominees. Btw, I’m a runner too! All best wishes, Michele

  10. Pingback: Just a note – June 3, 2013 | Bastet and Sekhmet

  11. Congrats!!!! Well deserved and thank you for the list of blogs to check out too.

  12. Congratulations 🙂 Greatly deserved :)!!!…and thank you for nominating me … i was away ,haven’t see it till now…so sweet 🙂

Type me what you think.

