An Obscure View

Nevermore sit by the window
Observing birds flying up high,
Scraping wings against clouds so low.

Nevermore sit near tinted panes
Away from sunbeams, trees dancing
In air, even in days of rains.

Nevermore sit behind square glass
To be a painting of still life
Framed away from people who pass.

Nevermore sit in a clear cage
Like memorabilia on display
Afraid of yellowing and age.

Emerge now among the vanguards,
Knowing, loving life and its loss,
Forever leaving behind shards.

Copyright Β© 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Obscure View

  1. This is lovely. It reminds me of a person I love who won’t go outside. But also in a way…it make me think one day…I should name a cat Nevermore. …. Love your writing.

  2. This is lovely! πŸ™‚

  3. I really love the way you describe the flight of birds & the way they are in the sky. It really takes my breath away for me to think of how it would be if I was doing that when putting my life in a bird’s life. You do exceptionally well when you write poetry. I used to do poetry & have gone to poetry conventions to just listen to other poets who were wanting to read their poetry to others too. It was fun when I got the chance to go to Washington DC & see the White House up real close. I also went to the events at the poetry convention which told who went where & what you had planned for the day besides. I got a couple of trophies for my poems I had. Have you ever looked for or gone to anywhere to have your poems put in a book to sell?
    I have been away for a while & been working on my blog with new posts. I also have been working on my health after trashing my lower body & doing it naturally without any surgery either. I don’t like much about having parts removed so I took it upon myself to do it my way instead of going to a hospital for something I knew I could cope with & work on to change others’ lives also. Keeping you inspired as much as your poetry keeps me inspired when I read it.
    Rodney

Type me what you think.

