Willpower

Some unusual mannequins that startled me.

Some unusual mannequins that startled me.

I hope you don’t mind
that it doesn’t matter what
you may think of me

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

I am of course referring to real people. Don’t let anyone or anything stifle you. 

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Willpower

  1. dcardiff says:

    I don’t mind. I feel the same way. If I looked for approval before acting I’d never do anything. I’m sure that many of the things I do, or write about, aren’t liked. What people think of me is their problem, not mine.

    Cheers,
    Dennis

  2. Hi Shainbird!
    I just wanted to tell you that life has given me so much & taken lots of willpower to accomplish the things I have done beyond my crazy life. My life started as a mess & had to have the willpower to make things work for me unless it was someone else steering & had almost no willpower as others tell you what you will do if you are with them in all circumstances. Sometimes you need to just settle back & see what is going to happen to know whether what you did was acceptable or not. I have started a whole brand new life with my woman who looks after me & I do the same for her. I have had to just sit back & relax & let her do her thing & then she does the same for me. I know through certain types of relationships that they spread to others after the fact. Sometimes it’s good & other times it’s bad. Just knowing how to work it or change it will give you the willpower more than anything else.
    Rodney

Type me what you think.

