Tip of the Heart

You’re out there doing what you gotta do
In this crowded world, no minion are you,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Meeting the sun as it licks the dew,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Assisting strangers you never knew,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Your conscience never needing a clue,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Asking the cashier first, ‘how do you do?’
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Counting your blessings, though they’re a few,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Donating your kidney to give life anew,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Leaving bread in parking lots for birds in view,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Letting the elderly step into your queue,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Singing la, la, la, looooooooooooooooooo,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Giving your time with no money in it for you,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Knowing Ewald’s position on the zoo,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Blushing red so your friend doesn’t stay blue,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Never having watched Honey Boo Boo,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Feeling every breath you ever drew,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Running your ass off to stay on ’til 3002,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Spreading enough good to amass a crew,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Seeing a human – not a religion or a hue,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Not falling for mainstream media’s view,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Once again, the love of your life you woo,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Not turning a blind eye to what is true,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
You’d likely be part of a peaceful coup,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
No negativity do you ever spew,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Complaining is not your daily stew,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Buying a couple of pending cups of brew,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
No dope are you, choosing peace in lieu,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Being alive is enough of a cue,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
Never, ever will the day you rue,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Filled by a light that breaks through,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.
In moments of difficulty, you imbue,
You’re out there doing what you gotta do,
Your halo worn slightly askew,
I’ll see you walk by, I tip my heart to you.

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Type me what you think.

