Deep Love

Jim of The Running Father gave us a Puzzle Prompt: to take a poem by a famous poet and use its prominent words to reconfigure a new poem, he used Robert Frost. I chose A Red, Red Rose by Robert Burns.

Robert_Burns

Deep Love

I still come to thy melody
That rocks my life to red.
Ten thousand tunes fairly
Played would all gang dead.
As I rose to meet thee lass,
The sun dried up in June.
Sweet farewell I bid to sea
And sand, but to thee, it’d be too soon.

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Deep Love

  1. Oloriel says:

    This is wonderfull and so creative and inspiring!

  2. Pingback: Monday Poetry Prompt #8 Results! | We Drink Because We're Poets

  3. jlmartinez815 says:

    Brilliant… I just might try it.. 🙂

  4. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    THAT IS LOVELY!!!

Type me what you think.

