Dominoes

domino.copyright.shainbird

unloading doubles,
counting tiles amid nosh, swigs
on a summer’s night

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dominoes

  1. Bastet says:

    Yummy your Haiku
    I’d like to play and nosh too
    I’ll furnish the wine!

    • Shainbird says:

      Anytime Georgia, but I must warn you I play a fair game 🙂

      • Bastet says:

        Fantastic…haven’t played in ages actually…I’m a whiz a Scrabble…which is really funny seeings how many problems I have spelling! I always beat the Italians…no one want to play with me 😦 [Quite a compliment actually]. But I’ll bring the wine and nosh anyway as you beat me at dominoes!

  2. Hi!
    Love dominoes & playing them. They are fun! I love setting them up & pushing 1 where it topples on another 1 as they go around corners & curves & straight lines too. this gets them to fall where you want them & see the “domino effect.” Great post!
    Rodney

Type me what you think.

