Interruptions – A Nonet

In precious moments of perfection
when words and thoughts enrapture me
with no rest for the cursor
in blinking and fingers
in stretching, then comes
an unbidden
break: “Hey, we’re
out of
eggs.”

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Interruptions – A Nonet

  1. Bastet says:

    Lol lovely lovely lovely…

  2. Yes we all have interruptions which trigger what we think & how we deal with them all the time. I deal with them very hard as they go into my time of doing posts & reading & emailing about my comments to others of what posts I like & what makes them so great too. that is why I try real hard to get everything I have done to keep as many interruptions out & be able to have as much free time for my family & what they need from me. Thanks & have a great day!
    Rodney

Type me what you think.

