I Walked With Robert Frost

With eyes closed, conscience suspended,
Inhabited by fleeting moments splendid,
I walked with Robert Frost, sigh,
White hair, he wore a blazer, no tie,
Standing in humbled stance only a few feet away,
He was engaged to my cousin, how? I could not say,
May and December,
I envied her –
To live among gentle genius,
I would have thrown her under the bus.
I wish we could have exchanged words or signs,
Perhaps he would have read a few of my lines.

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Walked With Robert Frost

  1. Bastet says:

    Believe me dear, t’aint always easy to live with genius…but I understand the sentiment…great poem! 😉

  2. Oloriel says:

    This was wonderfull, Shaini!

  3. Great inclusion of the wonderful Robert Frost!

  4. Pingback: SAKPrompt #003: Sinful Cinquains! | The Arkside of Thought by Sahm King

Type me what you think.

