Smiles on a Workday

Smiles on a workday
Paint pictures on walls of gray.
Smiles on a workday
Bring warmth on the coldest day,
Even a 🙂 miles away.

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Smiles on a Workday

  1. Bastet says:

    Nothin like a smile to make a day worthwhile! 🙂

  2. words4jp says:

    my day is beginning – I will remember this 🙂

  3. Jeff Nguyen says:

    Your verse made me smile, I wish I had more of this in my workday.

    • Shainbird says:

      Thanks Jeff, when I posted this, I felt it to be too simple, but I can see by the comments (and being on the receiving end of smiles now and then) that a smile is anything but simple, here’s wishing you many 🙂 🙂 🙂 throughout life 🙂

Type me what you think.

