Departures in Poetry

vastness.copyright.shainbird

© Shainbird

vessel set adrift
embarks on endless journeys
provisions in mind

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

Note: This is an invitation to join a weekly roundtable discussion on poetry (to start this Friday) at the 13th Floor Paradigm. No one’s in charge, like I told my fellow poet friend, Jim, we are all students in the wild, let us educate ourselves. 

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Departures in Poetry

  1. My poetry is most definitely ‘wild’ but that does not keep me from plugging away at it.

    I always love your poetry. You are so very talented!

    • Shainbird says:

      The wilderness found in words can provoke the mind to wonder. Keep your words wild and strong. That is what I notice about your work, I love the strength and fearlessness that comes through. Thank you so much for your words and especially for your audience!

  2. Cubby says:

    I love the conciseness with which you write. Beautiful haiku. 🙂

  3. Oloriel says:

    Ooooh, this is great! Looking forward to it!

    • Shainbird says:

      Thank you Selena, it took me a while, but I figured as I’m reading along and analyzing poems for myself, why not make it a group effort. I hope you can bring your keen eyes and sharpness to the discussion.

  4. ^___^ I like your promotion ideas too SB… this is gonna be fun.

Type me what you think.

