In My Brokenness – A Choka

brokenchair.copyright.shainbird

© Shainbird

In my brokenness
Near intact designs and schemes,
I breathe to fill my stomach
And stand upon three,
Exhaling depths of place, time,
Resuming blessings of pain
To the awareness
Of my surroundings,
I shall hold my brokenness.

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In My Brokenness – A Choka

  1. Cubby says:

    The physical body, when broken, can sometimes be fixed. If it is your soul that breaks, you can spend the rest of your life picking up the pieces, trying to figure out how to make yourself whole again. Great poem. 🙂

  2. Bastet says:

    Oh pretty lady fair
    for though a chair
    a lady you must be!
    All dressed in satin pink,
    despite a broken leg, I think,
    that your spirit is plucky
    and you’re very lucky
    to have a clear voice
    to state your choice!

    Thanks Shainbird…loved your poem.

Type me what you think.

