Rain – A Diamante

© Shainbird

© Shainbird

rain
sweet, auspicious
hoping, collecting, submerging
empyrean, vertical, reflective, souled
depleting, lamenting, releasing
salty, ominous
tears

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

Note: This is for Bastet’s Pixelventures: October 1, 2013: Rain

 

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Rain – A Diamante

  1. tjtherien says:

    beautiful diamante Shain… I really like the feel of the words… they flow like rain… they flow like tears…

  2. I love this Diamante, well done.

  3. RobI says:

    Love, love, love! I feel like such a novice – there are so many poetry forms that I don’t know. This is so beautiful. The photo has such great movement. The poem is so moving – from rain to tears!

    I learned two things – a diamante poem – and the word empyrean. Thank you 🙂

    • Shainbird says:

      Thank you Rob! Sometimes when I’m at an impasse, I use forms to pull me through, many are new to me, but, old and new, they serve as great teachers. Thanks for your lovely words!

  4. Cubby says:

    A brilliant diamante. Love it. 🙂

  5. words4jp says:

    Pretty – I love the flow, as well and your lovely choice of words.

  6. Oloriel says:

    Brilliant! Loved the form and your choice of words!

  7. Pingback: Robin in the Rain | Patchwork Ponderings

  8. Pingback: Pixelventures’ Photo Finish! October 9, 2013 | wdbwp

Type me what you think.

