For Want of Sleep

I met the Dawn against my will,
He held me tight as I got my fill,
We danced to our favorite trill,
And heard acorns fall upon the sill,
He kissed me goodnight up until
The Sun spied on us beyond the hill.

Copyright © 2013 Shainbird. All rights reserved.

About Shainbird

"A lonely craftsman putting one word after another."
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to For Want of Sleep

  1. Aww beautiful! Sleep is overrated anyway:)

  2. Bastet says:

    I’ve never read a sleepless night so beautifully described!

  3. Cubby says:

    This is just delightful! Absolutely loved it. 🙂

  4. words4jp says:

    i agree with Bastet – a lovely description of a night without sleep:)

Type me what you think.

